Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



兗州煤業股份有限公司

YANZHOU COAL MINING COMPANY LIMITED

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1171)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT CHANGE OF THE NAME OF CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDER

This announcement is made by the Yanzhou Coal Mining Company Limited (the "**Company**") on a voluntary basis.

References are made to the announcements of the Company dated 12 July 2020, 14 August 2020 and 30 November 2020 in relation to the strategic reorganisation implemented by Yankuang Group Company Limited (渷礦集團有限公司) ("Yankuang Group"), the controlling shareholder of the Company, and Shandong Energy Group Company Limited (山東能源集團有限公司) ("Former Shandong Energy").

The Company has been notified by Yankuang Group that, as approved by the Administration for Market Regulation of Shandong Province, the name of controlling shareholder of the Company has been changed from "Yankuang Group Company Limited" (渷礦集團有限公司) to "Shandong Energy Group Company Limited" (山東 能源集團有限公司) (the "Change"), and the Former Shandong Energy has completed the deregistration procedures.

The Change does not have any significant impact on the operation of the Company, and does not involve any change in the controlling shareholder or the actual controller of the Company.

Shareholders and potential investors of the Company are advised to pay attention to investment risks and exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board Yanzhou Coal Mining Company Limited Chairman of the Board Li Xiyong

Zoucheng, Shandong Province, the PRC 1 April 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Li Xiyong, Mr. Liu Jian, Mr. Wu Xiangqian, Mr. Zhao Qingchun, Mr. He Jing and Mr. Wang Ruolin, and the independent nonexecutive directors of the Company are Mr. Tian Hui, Mr. Zhu Limin, Mr. Cai Chang and Mr. Poon Chiu Kwok.